Here’s the Plan

Recently, someone put one of those lists on Facebook where you had to answer several questions and then post your answers. While I did not list my own responses to all thirty-four questions, I did answer one—how many tattoos do you have? I was able to post mine, which was given to both Dad and me by Bryce.

tatoo

I must say that this stick-on tattoo is quite impressive. My awesome pirate tattoo has been on for several weeks now, and while not as fresh-looking as when it was first applied, it is standing the test of time quite well. It’s appears to look quite authentic. A nurse recently told me she had to look twice to determine if it was real or not.

Therefore, I have decided that I will definitely never get one of those needle-based tattoos. What’s the point of risking infection, pain, or the expense when I can just go out and get a few dozen of my favorite tattoos and then just reapply it whenever it fades? Also, with the Bryce tattoo, I never have to worry about changing my mind. With a little (actually a lot) of elbow grease, one tattoo can easily be replaced by another.

So that’s my plan.

Leave a Reply

